Weekend Markets

by funnylittlestories

I had a great weekend with my roomies and some friends at two different markets in London. The first we went to was Portobello market in Notting Hill. This market was outside and absolutely beautiful. I think the weather affected the ambiance and mood there as well. The entire place was packed with people, stalls, antiques and fresh produce on the sunny Saturday afternoon. I got myself some local made goods and had one of the best falafel ever.

On Sunday, we visited liverpool street where Spitalfield and Bricklane market was located. These markets were focused mainly on clothing, independent jeweler, some amazing international food and was actually in the middle of the financial district. The feeling of this market was more set up and chill.

I enjoyed both and spent quite a bit there! It is so easy to spend in markets like that. You tend to find so many beautiful goodies and I definitely would buy the entire market if I could!

