Hot stuff

by funnylittlestories

I have heard many good reviews about Bikram Yoga and decided to sign up for a month’s class at a yoga gym close to my place. Bikram yoga if you have not heard, is basically doing 26 positions of yoga in a hot room (it gets up to 40c). My first session was told to be quite challenging and unbearable but turned out actually quite fun and manageable. There were definitely moments where I felt shitty, dripping in  sweat but isn’t that the fun of exercising? I am looking forward to doing it about 4-5 times a week now and see how my body feels after the month. Fingers crossed that I lose a couple of pounds as well as tone up a little!  

Image

Thats my little yoga studio! It is quite cozy and nice in there and they actually sell fresh juice that you can have after a hot session of yoga 🙂

