Naked products.

by funnylittlestories

I have been getting a little bit more aware of the products I use on my body recently! I was reading up on shampoos and found a chemical that is in most shampoos – sulfate or rather sodium laureth sulfate (SLS). It was stated that it causes hair to be frizzy and could be carcinogenic. I checked my Pantene and found it there! Majority of the people have been using it including myself but I guess since now that I know about it, I can choose to be cautious. I visited the drug store and found barely any shampoos that contain no SLS but this specific naked brand products. Well the name says it all. It uses 97% of natural ingredients in their shampoos and conditioners. The bottle and name caught my attention and the smell have me sold. It has a really sweet pretty scent and is free of SLS 🙂 I am excited to try this range of products and hopefully see a difference in my hair! 

Do check your hair products and be careful if your products contain SLS.

“SLS is the sodium salt of lauryl sulfate, and is classified by the EWG Cosmetics Database as a “denaturant, surfactant cleansing agent, emulsifier and foamer,” rated as a “moderate hazard.”

-Chenery N. “The Case Against Sodium Laureth Sulfate,” Organic Health Business ArticlesImage

 

