Day 1

by funnylittlestories

Breakfast: Porridge (I cheated, I stole a bit of my honey, just a tiny bit)
Lunch: Pasta with mixed vegetables
Tea: Banana and three digestives
Dinner: More digestives

Day 1 started out alright and I felt pretty satisfied with my meals. There were moments where I had to turn away from ice cream and a cup of tea today. That was hard but I am proud I resisted. Living within such a tight budget definitely ain’t easy but manageable. It just requires a little bit more planning (of meals) and discipline. First day made me reflect on how it felt living within a small budget and walking away from things I normally would not even hesitate buying.

As tomorrow is the final exam day, we are all going out for dinner and drinks after. I am not too sure how that is going to work but I have prepared my meals in advance. I think I did a pretty good job with Day 2 lunch and dinner.

Image

Baked potatoes and carrots with cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. Accompanied with boiled brocolli.

For those who want to support my efforts for this challenge, can donate to:
http://fundraise.unicef.org.uk/MyPage/Michelle-Liew-Run-with-me

Cheers 🙂

