A tiny speckle in the universe

by funnylittlestories

I never expected myself to be where I am right now 10 years back or even a year ago. Life has had its ups and down and I am glad to say that living is good. I am thankful for good friendships, glad to be in London pursuing my graduate studies, blessed to be living and learning. This year, I danced away into my 24th year of living, celebrated with good friends in London and prayed for Malaysia. 5th of May was coincidentally the election day back home as well and it has been one of the most intense and united I have seen of Malaysians. I am proud to be a Malaysian. Although the opposition party did not win due to foul play by Barisan National, people are angry, aware of it and still fighting towards a cleaner government and better Malaysia. In my opinion, the change of attitudes and passion for justice/democracy is a big step for us and a positive sign. I have signed this petition for the United Nations to investigate the electoral process and you can do it too at this website: https://www.change.org/petitions/united-nation-voting-fraud-in-the-malaysian-ge13-calls-for-world-invigilation. With each little step, we are changing, hopefully towards a better place for our people.

On a lighter note, I would like to share some love that I have received throughout the day. A big thank you to everyone for their bday wishes, cards, love and presents. yes, I do like the presents. ImageImageImage

ImageIMG_4962IMG_4946

