Volendam

by funnylittlestories

On the second day in Holland, we took a short trip 30 minutes outside of Amsterdam to a little town, Volendam. We drove pass miles and miles of green fields with black and white cows, horses and sheep. It is funny as I was the only one amazed by that sight. Although it was quite touristy, there were many locals drinking there on a Sunday afternoon and singing karaoke – and I thought that was an Asian activity. haha. It was really fun to see more of Holland. It was apparently a tradition to eat Herring fish raw holding it by its tail but I established that that was not for me. We tried some kibbeling instead and had an ice cream under the sun. IMG_4321ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageOne of my favorite sights of the town. Old dressed in Kimono Japanese ladies eating ice cream.ImageIMG_4416

