xxx

by funnylittlestories

Although the city is known for their x-rated entertainment, the triple x sign that you will see everywhere (trash cans, poles, flags etc.) in Amsterdam is actually three vertical St. Andrew’s Crosses. Besides weed and the redlight district, Amsterdam is known as the “Venice of the North”. This was my second time visiting the city and it gave me such a different feel and perspective. A good friend hosted our stay there and I got to meet friends that I have not seen for awhile. Despite the eeky weather, we managed to do some touristy stuff, walked around the city, visited the Anne Frank Museum and basically spent a lot of time in each other’s company. In the three days there, I barely thought about school and just enjoyed my time there fully. We had very little sleep the first and second day there and drugged our bodies up with caffeine (normally I don’t drink coffee but I drank at least a cup a day there!). It did get quite addictive.There were plenty of firsts for me this trip, definitely tried a bunch of things. One of my favorite moments was chilling at a friend’s place, resting on the hammock. That was blissful. I believed that it was the company that made my trip so fun and amazing. Special thank you to Sai and Joris for having us at your apt, Nika for hanging out and Harold for the amazing hammock. miss you all spetterpoepje xx

ImageImageSai on three hours of sleep.ImageImageImageImageImageImage
IMG_4324ImageImageImageImageIMG_4415

