I can’t thank you enough.

by funnylittlestories

In September, I finished my first half marathon this year in 2 hours and 6 minutes. This is the fastest time I have achieved and I am quite pleased with it. I was running on behalf of raising funds for UNICEF and it never occurred to me until the week before that I was going to be nervous. I think what was more nerve-wrecking was that I was running on my own in a big crowd (there were 16k runners) and my family was miles away. Thankfully, a good friend of mine, Min came to support me from the start of the race till the end. I must say that he made a big impact and was a huge motivation that morning. There were some moments during the run where I felt like walking but thinking about the people that wrote me messages, the UNICEF supporters there and Min made me keep running till I reach the finish line. I am really thankful and blessed to have good friends in my life. 

I must say that this race has to be one of the prettiest race in the world (though I haven’t done that many). I teared up a little running pass Big Ben. down River Thames. It was beautiful. 

Thank you again to people who donated to this race, Min and Hina for your support on that day, friend’s best wishes and God. 

This will be another piece of memory I will keep for a long, long time and I have a medal to help with that!

Image

