Pretty as a Daisy

by funnylittlestories

Most of my close friends know that I am in love with London markets. Visiting markets was a weekly occasion. One of the most interesting and definitely nicest smelling one is the Columbia Flower market in Hoxton. It is a street filled with flower for a really good price. The area seems to be blooming with local artists that has a Welsh influence as well. I brought a friend over to pick up some herbs where I got mine. I have three pet herbs – basil, moroccan mint and rosemary. I have used the basil in my pasta and rosemary with my potatoes once. They are super fresh and yummy! I am always so tempted to buy flowers when I visit as they are too pretty but I end up buying food instead after. If you were there, you may be tempted too!

ImageImageImageImageImage

