I can feel Christmas.

by funnylittlestories

I had such a Christmasy day today! We did some soap making in the creative group and played christmasy songs. On the way to dinner, I hear a group of people caroling in the underground station raising funds for homeless young people. I could not walk away without dropping a donation. They were so lovely. It kept me fuzzy inside and I had “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas” playing in my head all the way through dinner. I am tempted to buy a christmas tree in my flat even though I won’t be here during Christmas. I have started writing Christmas cards to send to all the wonderful people I know around the globe. I do enjoy sending letters and postcards. Also receiving them too! I came home to a nice package from a good friend in Denmark. That, has to be my favorite part of today. It isn’t so much what was in the package, rather what made me happy is that I was kept in someone’s mind when they put the package together.

As I am writing this post, I am blasting Christmas songs sitting on my bed in my bathrobe. This is blissful. Maybe I will not do my work tonight.

ImageImage

