Uncle Ben Soul

by funnylittlestories

I went to an amazing gig with my flatmate recently. He is this charming French soul musician. The direct translation of his name is Ben Uncle Soul (Ben L’Oncle Soul), super cute! I have never been into soul music. I was even contemplating to skip the gig due to overwhelming workload but thank god I didn’t! It was one of the best gigs I have been to. It was so lively, funny and moving. I guess the name does say a lot about this genre. He was an exception, heart felt performer on stage. He is musically talented and had two absolutely lively and adorable backup singers. They kept my flatmate and I laughing throughout. The best bit has to be that he was enjoying himself while performing. It was great. 

If you have time, check him out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFPSeCeMqOU 

(though watching him on youtube does not do him any justice)

Image

