One of the oldest town for unmarried, semi-religious women

by funnylittlestories

Grand Béguinage in Leuven is a well preserved and completely restored historical quarter containing a dozen of streets in the south of downtown Leuven (Wikipedia.com).

Emma took me for a stroll inside this small old town. Walking through the red brick buildings made me wonder how it was like 400 years ago. Some doors were about my height while others were a lot bigger. I cannot describe how it felt to be there. I had images of little nuns walking around the stone paved walkway. If you ever have a chance to be in Leuven, you will have to check this place out during the day and night. There are barely any street lamps. I can imagine it being a little bit eerie but thrilling at the same time under the moonlight.

Side note, Stella is from Leuven.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

