Dining with the clouds

by funnylittlestories

We made a visit to the 32nd floor in the Shard, the highest building in Western Europe and was welcomed with a glass of champagne. Starters and desserts were buffet style and yes, we did have desserts right before our mains just because we can. I had a yummy ricotta gnocchi (it was quite delicious) but my favorite has to be cheese and grapes. Today was definitely a treat and the view was spectacular. Everything looked littler and it made me realized that it is easy to miss small details when you are looking at things from the top. I did enjoy every bit of it but I am actually looking forward more to eating a 6 quid sourdough pizza in Brixton tomorrow! The place is filled with character, completely unpolished, cozy and the food is AMAZING.

ImageImageImageImage

