Sunday roast.

by funnylittlestories

Most places do not serve veggie roast but this pub does! It is a cozy little spot in hampstead and is recommended in the Michelin guide. My nutty roast was delicious served with veggies, roasted potatoes and a Yorkshire pudding. They are kinda funny looking like a brown pastry bowl. It is yummy with gravy! I have been debating back and forth to eat fish again in the new year but cannot seem to do it. I remind myself the reason I am doing it is for the animals and it makes it worth it. Although Aika attempts to convince me that I am missing out, I actually quite enjoyed my veggie roast and don’t feel like I am at all! If you want to have a pretty decent roast around hampstead Heath, check out Magdala pub across from the overground station.

20140113-180734.jpg

