Little French Lady

by funnylittlestories

Frencecinha – little French lady is apparently a Porto specialty consisting of a variety of meat in a toast topped with melted cheese and drenched in a tomato based special sauce. Sounds comforting and heaven for meat eaters! I opted for a cheese sandwich instead which was equally yummy. It has been awhile since I have written due to busy school schedule and clinical placement but I am finding a bit more time during travels.
This tLime, port wine has brought my roommate and I to Porto, Portugal! Our first day here has been received with lots of sun, beautiful o
ld streets and Germans. There is a huge football match between Porto and Frankfurt tonight and the entire city is filled with Frankfurters! We spent the first day strolling along the river. We had actually planned on walking from the city center to the Atlantic Ocean but got distracted with little corners of porto. We barely left the city center. Porto has been nice and brought me back 100 years ago. Today will consist of a walking tour, port wine cellar and a Portuguese class!

 ImageImage

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

