100 days of happiness

by funnylittlestories

No one can be happy 24/7 and that is a fact. The important bit is to rejoice the happy moments in the day and that can evoke strong positive feelings and contentment. It may sound like something that you can read about in a self motivational book that you can buy off the book shelf for 9.99. Sounds easy but it may be hard for some people especially on a difficult day. I have been encouraged by my best friend to start recording a moment, incident, or something that makes me happy daily for 100 days. As much as I see the value in doing so, I am curious to find out towards the end what makes me happy on most days and tease out what matters most to me.

Happiness #1 Today, the walk back home from the Anna Freud Center made me happy. It was so calming to take a stroll down belsize avenue, to the lively camden high street into my cozy little flat. 

