Reconnecting physically

by funnylittlestories

I realized that when I am stressed or a little bit absent minded after a long day, it is best to reconnect with my body. It can be done via exercising, mediating, or simply breeze walking around the neighbourhood. It has such an positive impact on my mood and wellbeing. I guess most of us know this fact that exercising will signal to our body to release dopamine which is our happy hormones. However, the hardest part is getting out of bed or leaving the tv/laptop after a long day at work. This is a common battle for many, myself included.

I shall keep to my guidelines and make sure that I squeeze in a little bit of physical activity whenever I can and particularly when the world seems a bit uncontrollable. One thing for sure that it does for me is that it gets me down to my most basic senses and takes my mind off things that I have absolutely no control of at that moment.

How wonderful it is to be in that state of mind.

