Day 17 : I like busy.

by funnylittlestories

I have been getting more involved in the project at work and management of part time RAs. So basically that means work is getting busier and more exciting at the same time! During this period of transition, I am getting more aware of my likes and dislikes. I definitely enjoy and find so much comfort in being busy though quiet times are good too. I guess if I were to choose between bumming for 6 months in my room or working (well on something I feel passionate about), I would definitely choose the latter! There is a sense of accomplishment when I have finished something even as little as a logbook. It is rewarding for me. Don’t get me wrong though. I do appreciate and enjoy quiet time. I guess there always has to be a balance!

On the topic of being balance, I am getting more into my Muay Thai classes, ukulele, sleeping earlier and a bit more running! As far as the raw diet goes, I am enjoying it in the day but do find it a bit of a struggle when I am out with friends. I would consider myself a social raw dieter. I will continue eating raw for the next week and will be more flexible when I am out with friends.

A little feedback on the raw diet: it is actually not as difficult as people make it sound. I do feel cleaner, more energetic and my tummy is definitely growling first thing in the morning! cheers to papayas and all the yummy fresh food!

Did you know that papayas are known as the fruit of the angels? says Columbus.

